Music Agency London

Jazz Duo

Night Child


Night Child are singer Kate & pianist Alex. They have been making music together for over a decade and have performed extensively at venues and festivals across the UK and Europe. They specialise in Jazz, Pop, RnB, Blues & Soul, featuring some of their own original material alongside an exciting array of re-imagined cover songs.

Request a free quote



A selection of songs to fill the set. We can tailor the setlists to your event, please let us know your preferences!


  • A Case of You – Joni Mitchell
  • Beyond – Leon Bridges 
  • Closer – Corinne Bailey Rae 
  • Crush – Jennifer Paige 
  • Dancing In The Moonlight – Toploader 
  • Don’t Know Why – Norah Jones 
  • Everywhere – Fleetwood Mac 
  • Feel Like Makin Love – Roberta Flack 
  • Fell in Love With A Boy – Joss Stone 
  • Finally – CeCe Peniston
  • Here Comes The Sun – The Beatles
  • If Ain’t Got You – Alicia Keys 
  • Is This Love – Bob Marley 
  • Lovin’ You – Minnie Riperton 
  • Love On Top – Beyonce
    No Scrubs – TLC 
  • Other Side – Moonchild
  • Precious – Esperanza Spalding 
  • Put Your Records On – Corrine Bailey Rae
  • Sweet Love – Anita Baker 
  • Three Little Birds – Bob Marley 
  • Tiny Dancer – Elton John 
  • What Am I To You – Norah Jones 
  • Your Song – Elton John


  • Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Diana Ross
  • Ain’t Nobody – Chaka Khan
  • Dock Of The Bay – Otis Redding 
  • For Once In My Life – Stevie Wonder
  • I Want You Back – The Jackson 5 
  • I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free – Nina Simone 
  • Isn’t She Lovely – Stevie Wonder 
  • Lean On Me – Bill Withers
  • Let’s Get It On – Marvin Gaye 
  • Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
  • Lovely Day – Bill Withers 
  • Lovefool – The Cardigans 
  • Midnight Train to Georgia – Gladys Knight & The Pips 
  • Million Dollar Bill 
  • Natural Woman – Carole King 
  • Never Too Much – Luther Vandross 
  • Oh No Not My Baby – Aretha Franklin 
  • Piece of My Heart – Erma Franklin 
  • Say A Little Prayer – Aretha Franklin 
  • September – Earth Wind & Fire 
  • Son Of A Preacher Man – Dusty Springfield 
  • Think – Aretha Franklin 
  • Thinking of You – Sister Sledge 
  • Wade In The Water – Eva Cassidy
  • Walk On By – Dionne Warwick 
  • You Send Me – Aretha Franklin 
  • You’ve Got A Friend – Carole King 
  • You Make My Dreams (Come True) – Hall & Oates 


  • A Fine Romance 
  • Ain’t Misbehavin’ 
  • All Of Me 
  • All The Things You Are 
  • Almost Like Being in Love 
  • At Last 
  • Bewitched 
  • Blue Skies
  • Cheek To Cheek 
  • Confessin’
  • Cry Me A River
  • Every Time We Say Goodbye 
  • Here’s To Life 
  • I Get A Kick Out Of You 
  • I Just Wanna Make Love to You 
  • I Love The Way You’re Breaking My Heart 
  • I Was a Little Too Lonely 
  • I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm 
  • I’ve Got You Under My Skin 
  • Isn’t This A Lovely Day 
  • Let’s Do It 
  • Loads of Love 
  • Misty 
  • My Funny Valentine 
  • Night & Day 
  • One Note Samba
  • Pennies From Heaven
  • Round Midnight 
  • So Nice 
  • Stormy Weather
  • Summertime 
  • Sunday Kind of Love
  • The Nearness Of You 
  • These Foolish Things
  • They Can’t Take That Away From Me 
  • You’d Be So Easy To Love

Night Child

Show Reel

Night Child


Provided By Act

Full system.

Medium Rig

Background music playlist to be played before, between and after sets. Specific playlists can also be sent to the band upon request.

Required By Act

Booking Options

If finishing later than 11pm there is an additional charge. 

Performance Times

2x 45 minute sets


Alice & Lucas Italy 2022

We couldn’t speak more highly of Kate and Alex. Two of the most professional and compassionate people we’ve had the pleasure to meet and also had the opportunity to work with. They are always kind, welcoming, calm and compliment each other perfectly.